Reviews

Scott Automotive


309-633-1337
5207 West Middle Rd
Peoria, IL 61605
40.674349 -89.675156
http://www.scottautomotive.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
24 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (24)


 5     Michael 04/10/2017
Always pleased with the work that this shop does on our vehicles. Very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. They go above and beyond to ensure that the job is done and that you're satisfied. Highly recommend this shop for your repairs.

 5     Lach 03/09/2017
Scott always gives great service at the best fair prices. He goes out of his way to help his customers.

 5     Ashton 12/07/2016

 5     Yanni 11/16/2016
My 2011 BMW M3 was out of warranty and I wanted an "independent" outfit to take over maintenance and repairs. My first experience with Scott Automotive was over a year ago and has been excellent all around since. Scott is very knowledgeable and thorough and managed to diagnose a peculiar issue that others hadn't. He uses OEM parts (no skimping) to ensure compatibility and performance. He even painted my brake calipers to match my car's body color :-). Very very pleased to have this service option as an alternative to a dealership and plan on continuing to use it going forward.

 5     Lach 08/03/2016
Scott is always there for our needs from a simple nail in a tire to larger issues with our 12 yr. old vehicle. He is very reasonable and great to work with. We will always keep our business local with Scott.

 5     Matt 07/01/2016
Just bought my first BMW and needed to find a mechanic. Went online and saw the great reviews for Scott Automotive. The reviews are spot on. Needed quite a bit of work done to my car and everything was explained to me....what it was and why it was needed. They gave me a loaner and met me on their day off to swap cars. You will not get gouged here....if you need a pricier part, it's justified. Very trustworthy and they will work around your schedule. Highly recommended.

 5     Dorge 06/09/2016

 5     Annette 11/06/2015
I started driving to Springfield,IL early this year and had to have several major and minor repairs done to my 2008 Jeep. Scott and his team are the best ever. Not only do they fix my Jeep in a timely manner, and correctly the first time, they are professional and friendly. If they don't have a loaner car to provide they will take you where you need to go. They even fixed my Mom's car when it broke down on me. There is no better place to take your car or truck for service or repairs.

 5     Jared 11/05/2015

 5     Tim 10/17/2015
I had a pretty good idea what the problem was when I arrived and Scott confirmed it. Since it was a labor intensive repair, it was expensive, but well worth it. The work was done exceptionally well and delivered on time. The shop even helped with access to some financing I didn't know about. I've had a few things done there and will continue to use Scott Automotive.

 5     Theresa 10/08/2015
Scott Automotive is the only place for my vehicle when problems arise or for regular maintenance. Professional, trustworthy and downright good people. Give them a chance for your vehicle service needs. You won't be disappointed!

 5     Michael 09/14/2015
Very reliable professional shop. They are honest and do their best to stay within the cost estimate for the work to be performed. Highly recommend this shop.

 5     Michael 08/09/2015
Very professional, helpful and courteous individuals at this shop. They provide a service where they take you home and come back to get you when your vehicle is repaired. They will repair your vehicle and try to save you money also. I was very impressed with them and will definitely be going back for repair in the future. I highly recommend them!

 5     Theresa 05/28/2015
Always pleased with Scott Automotive service. Upfront and honest with the needs of my vehicle. One of the services the crew provides is taking my word for what I am concerned about. Never try to "add" something that isn't necessary.

 5     Christine 03/26/2015
Its hard enough to have our daughter so far away from home. But when she is at the mercy other people we don't know can be tarifying for us. It has been a huge blessing to find a shop that will be honest and do what they say they will do. Scout's has been the blessing we hoped for.

 5     Patrick 02/26/2015
Excellent service. Prompt and courteous.
Shop Comment
Thank you for giving us the chance to repair your Chevy Impala and earn your trust! Please let us know if you need your vehicle diagnosed in the future or simply need tires or an oil change. We appreciate you!

 5     Adrian 02/12/2015
I'm from Chicago and I brought my 2004 Jeep Wrangler in for major repairs that two different Jeep dealers couldn't diagnose. They did. They know their stuff. I dealt with Lou most and appreciated being kept in the loop and the pictures of my car "in progress" and his patience with explaining why and what had to be done. Upon picking up the vehicle, I spoke with Scott about what had been done and he answered a bunch of other questions I had. The man knows his stuff and the way he articulates it to someone who doesn't know a lot about mechanics (which would be me) was refreshing. They are all very friendly and professional and if I need major work done again, I'd definitely go back. Even considering it's a 3 hour drive away.
Shop Comment
Thank you for bringing your TJ Jeep Rubicon into our shop. We enjoyed installing your custom long arm lift kit and front axle repair. It's a Jeep thing. We hope you have fun off road and find a Jeep club to enjoy it even more!

 5     Shay 11/06/2014
Scheduled my oil change to be done the day I need it & I was able to wait for it.
Shop Comment
We will try our best to make you happy. Please let us know if you would like a ride or dropped off at work or your house in the future. We hope you had a comfortable wait for your Oil Change.

 5     Ashton 10/30/2014
Shop Comment
Thank You for bringing us your Honda CR-V to have the Transmission Flush for service.

 5     Mark 09/11/2014
Great service from the front office to delivery of my car.!!

Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next
Records per page: